Your voice. Your vote.


As a member of the APTA Academy of Aquatic Physical Therapy, your voice matters. Your vote in our annual elections is your voice in your association, a chance to weigh in on the leaders who will represent you and your interests.

All PT and PTA members in good standing are eligible to vote in the election. Members will be sent a personalized email and text message containing instructions on how to cast their vote via ElectionBuddy, an online election system that can be accessed using desktop computer, laptop, smartphone, or tablet.
Current members eligible to vote should receive their initial ballot from the email address Please add this email address to your contacts list to avoid credentials being sent to junk/spam folders. If you do not receive these credentials, don't hesitate to contact us by email or phone at 833-344-AAPT (2278).  

Voting opens Wednesday, September 27, at 9:00 a.m. EDT
and closes on Thursday, October 12, at 11:45 p.m. EDT.

On the ballot are the following positions and candidates:

Michael Murray, PT, DPT

Maureen Rinehimer, PT, MHS, MS, PhD

Nominating Committee Member
Brian Terry, PT, DPT

Director of Communications
Megan Cohen, PT, DPT

Director of Practice
Shelly Muhlenkamp, PT, MSPT

Director of Membership
Melissa McDonald, PT

Elizabeth Ennis, PT, EdD
Kristin Ringstad, PT, DPT
Please take time to review the biographies and position statements for all candidates prior to casting your vote.



      Upcoming Events

      View All Events